Sean O’Brien Wins the T.S. Eliot Prize

Last night Sean O’Brien was announced the winner of the T.S. Eliot Prize. O’Brien, who is Professor of Creative Writing at Newcastle University also won the Forward Prize for the third time last year. The Guardian has excellent coverage of O’Brien’s win, including the poet himself talking about the winning collection, The Drowned Book, and a selection of poems.

Posted by Chris Routledge, Powered by Qumana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *